- Site administrator
Users are be restricted to one or more sites or site sections, depending on the content they are responsible for.
Editors and Approvers can only edit content and move content through the workflow based on their site permissions. This includes media items (documents, images, audio and embedded videos).
When a user logs into the SDP CMS, they see a filtered view of the content that they have been assigned to.
When a user is set up, they will be allocated a site(s) and/or site section(s). This will give the Editor access to create and edit content pages and media files in that site or site section.
Based on a user's permission, all new pages created will automatically be tagged with the site section you have been assigned to.
You can also edit pages within your site section.
All documents, images, audio and embedded video must be tagged with a site or site section.
Some older media files may not be tagged with the relevant site section. We may need to tag your site section so you can access it.
Reviewed 17 August 2020